New Year’s Resolutions ?

There is a lot I’d like to accomplish this year, and clearing out my closet is top on my list. My Christmas present this year from my husband was/is a beautiful, serene new bedroom complete with 2 huge closets and a 46″ flat screen !  Now I can watch the biggest loser while sweating it out on my elliptical. Anyway, I have been jamming and cramming clothes into too small drawers (or just to much stuff into regular size drawers) for too long and it’s time to clear out this stuff. I’m beginning to believe the life coaches that tell you if you have environmental clutter you will have mental clutter. So, I am going to cleanse ! I read this lately: “Cleansing is a natural part of life. Cleansing takes place in all areas, spiritually, mentally, emotionally, physically and financially. It takes place in your health, your relationships, your career, your home and your office. The human body needs to detox and cleanse regularly.  If you haven’t worn it or used it in two years, give it away.  If people in your life do not support and nurture you, then send them your love and best wishes and let go. ” Ok. I regularly get deep tissue massages to help cleanse my body, but giving away my beloved clothes ?  Spring is right around the corner and checking out the wonderful colors and textures on the horizon, I need room ! Tonight when I get home from work and after dinner, I am clearing out at least one of my dressers and possible one of the closets.  I’m starting slow because I don’t want to shock myself too much with passing on too many clothes at once. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

